100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day Six – Don’t rely on your memory…write it down!

Ah! This one hits home so much! I think it is truly awful, as I age, that my memory is waning. It doesn’t take much to realize how much stress this can cause if I forget to write down a doctor’s appointment or when it’s time to get my car oil changed or a very important business engagement. All of these things, and more, can have stressful consequences if I forget to write them down. Memory is a marvelous thing, isn’t it? God has a perfect memory except where my confessed sins are concerned. Isaiah 43:25 says – I, even I, am he that blotteth out thy transgressions for mine own sake, and will not remember thy sins. But God has remembered and does now remember many other things – He remembered Noah in the ark, Joseph in the prison, His everlasting covenant with Abraham, Rachel and her empty womb, His mercy and truth toward Israel, He remembers us in our low estate, and that we are dust to name a few. God is so omnipotent I just can’t see Him sitting upon His throne writing these things down. He just remembers. It is a wonderful thing to remember God remembers everything of importance in my life and even though my memory is failing, His never will. Write it down – God remembers!

One thought on “100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day Six – Don’t rely on your memory…write it down!

  1. That is who we are-writers! To do that one needs to be prepared to do so! Even with all the modern technology available I am still one who uses a written time management system! Everyone may laugh that I haven’t gotten it all in my Blackberry, or as my husband, Carmen calls it my “blueberry” (he loves those!) but I still feel the need to use paper and pencil! Set in my ways, but it gets me there and keeps me on time and prepared!

Leave a Reply

