100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day Seven – Practice Preventative Maintenance

On myself, my car, my house, everything I’m a steward of. For sure, this is a great suggestion from The Carolina Center for Behavorial Health. What if I don’t change the oil in my car? Been there, done that. Almost ruined my engine. What if I don’t keep up with cleaning furnace filters or checking roof shingles? What if I don’t eat right or exercise (been there, done that too!). I think we get the picture. I MUST be proactive, think ahead and practice preventative maintenance in so many areas of my life. This is just good common sense. Two verses come to my mind on this: Proverbs 24:30-32 – I went by the field of the slothful, and by the vineyard of the man void of understanding; And, lo, it was all grown over with thorns, and nettles had covered the face thereof, and the stone wall thereof was broken down. Then I saw, and considered it well: I looked upon it, and received instruction. And Luke 12:42 – And the Lord said, Who then is that faithful and wise steward, whom his lord shall make ruler over his household, to give them their portion of meat in due season? When I allow myself to be slothful in caring for anything I own or I am not a faithful and wise steward of them, I will definitely reap the negative consequences for my laziness. Lord, please help me to be a faithful and wise steward today so Your name will be glorified.

One thought on “100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day Seven – Practice Preventative Maintenance

  1. You are so right, we need to be people of wisdom and excellence. To do that we need to have a routine of doing those things that will keep us focused and on track!

Leave a Reply

