100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day 8 – Make duplicate keys

My relationship with keys has been a rocky one. We forever seem to be leaving each other. I’ve locked my keys in my car numerous times, misplaced house and car keys in my home several times, and accidentally dropped my keys into the trunk while removing groceries only to wonder later where they went. The necessity of duplicating keys is something I learned quite early in my life. This is truly a stress buster idea.  What is the spiritual lesson for me to learn from my carelessness? To be a good steward of my possessions.  Again with the stewardship! I have noted throughout all my life so far (60 years), God’s effort to help me be a good steward. I want to be one. I Corinthians 4:1 says,  Let a man so account of us, as of the ministers of Christ, and stewards of the mysteries of God.” I think it’s important for me to become a good, faithful steward in the small things in my life because God has given me a greater responsibility to be a steward of His larger mysteries. Wow! What an awesome responsibility that is. Lord, I humbly ask Thee to help me be a good and faithful steward in all areas of my life so I might glorify Thy name.

One thought on “100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day 8 – Make duplicate keys

  1. Love it! I have finally achieved this, and the peace it brings is truly amazing! With these new cars it can be expensive, but when I think of the time and effort I have spent, it is so worth it!
    Thanks Marilyn for sharing! Have a great week!
    Blessings,
    “Simply” Sue

Leave a Reply

