100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day 15 – Anticipate Your Needs

I know what a need is. It is a condition or situation in which something is required or wanted. That’s the actual dictionary description. Throughout my day, I have many needs – the need for food and water – both physically and spiritually – the need for friendship and love, for encouragement and appreciation. And many, many more. Human beings have needs. In order to help with my stress level, I “need” to anticipate my needs as much as possible.

Hey! That really works!

As much as I can during the day, I think about how I can meet my needs for the basics in life. But there are needs I can’t meet by myself. That’s where I truly need God’s help.

I’ve been memorizing God’s promises of late, and I love the one that says in Philippians 4:19 – But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus. What a wonderful promise this is to the child of God! Yes, I can do certain things throughout each day to meet my needs such as go to work to earn money to buy food and pay for air conditioning and heat to keep me cool and warm, etc. but I must realize God is the one who gives me the power and strength to go to work. Without His help, I do not believe ANY of my needs would be met.

Lord, I am truly thankful today for how abundantly You meet my needs even before I know I need something.

Leave a Reply

