100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day 16 – Repair anything that doesn’t work properly

Have you ever experienced trying to work on something that was broken? It just won’t work right! I once had a wheelbarrow with a broken wheel. Had to throw it out and purchase a new one. Wouldn’t work! Recently, my car alarm was not working properly. It was constantly on my mind until I could have it repaired. Some things can’t be repaired. The purchase of a new one is the only probable solution. Broken things can cause stress.

Proverbs 24: 30-34 says, “I went by the field of the slothful, and by the vineyard of the man void of understanding; And, lo, it was all grown over with thorns, and nettles had covered the face thereof, and the stone wall thereof was broken down. Then I saw, and considered it well: I looked upon it, and received instruction. Yet a little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to sleep: So shall thy poverty come as one that travelleth; and thy want as an armed man.”

I’ve always thought these were sobering verses. If I allow the things I own to break and never repair or replace them, then eventually, I will become poor and suffer stress. Again, I am being admonished to be a good steward of the possessions God allows me to own.

Leave a Reply

