100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day 19 – Look at challenges differently

We all have challenges – whether it’s running a household efficiently while working 40 hours or more a week outside the home, raising children (or grandchildren), trying to lose weight, or maybe just having no desire to get up out of bed to begin a new day.

Adversity, daily challenges, can drag us down and certainly cause stress – IF we let them.

I say, if we let them, because challenges are things which can not only cause stress, but they can destroy us if we don’t look at them with the right perspective – the GOD perspective. We can daily ask ourselves, “What is God trying to accomplish in my life in light of my daily challenges?”

Is He trying to stretch me, mold and shape me, or teach me something? I think everyone would like to have each day go smoothly and walk on a pathway strewn with rose petals but that’s not the way life is. Now I realize I’m probably not telling anyone anything new. Most of my followers are around my age and have already discovered life is hard many times.

But, life can also be wonderful and our stress can be reduced if we follow a few simple rules: Every day, seek to put God firstBut seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. (Matt. 6:33), release your worries and fears to an Almighty God who loves you so much He says, Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. (Matt. 11:28) and then, saturate your life with gratitude, In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you. (I Thess. 5:18).

There are many more things we can do to relieve our daily stress from looking at challenges with the wrong perspective but these are just a few I have found to be truly helpful.

Leave a Reply

