100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day 21 – Smile!

I love to smile!

I know I smile a lot. Today I drove 34 miles to attend a Christian Women’s Club brunch where we had good food, fun and fellowship. I could feel myself smiling the whole time I was there! It was such a blessed time with like-minded believers I just couldn’t help smiling.

There is a sign in front of a dentist’s office I pass all the time. The word, Smile, is written on the sign. Every time I pass it, I do indeed smile.

Smiling is uplifting, shows favor, pleasure or amusement. It can also show friendliness and love toward others. What a great way to relieve stress!

One time I went to another state, which will remain nameless, to visit my aunt. I went to the grocery store and NO one smiled at me the whole time I was in the store even though I tried smiling at many who passed me in the aisles. By the time I was done shopping, I was so depressed!

The Bible says in Proverbs 15:13 – “A merry heart maketh a cheerful countenance.” Perhaps this is why I like to smile. My heart has been merry these past few weeks. God has been dumping blessings on my life so much lately.  I don’t really know why except He loves me, I know that, and maybe because I’ve been submitting some areas of my life recently to Him in obedience, and we do know obedience brings blessing and disobedience brings conflict. It could be that.

Whatever the reason, it is causing me to smile much more lately and that’s a good thing!

2 thoughts on “100 Ways To Cope With Stress – Day 21 – Smile!

Leave a Reply

