I’m not Miss Know-It-All!

I’m taking a break from commenting on 100 Ways to Cope With Stress taken from The Carolina Center for Behavioral Health in order to comment about blogging. I welcome all comments about the content of my blog – whether positive or negative. Fortunately, I’ve only had one negative comment so far. Most of the people who have left comments know me personally. The one negative commenter does not.

I want, more than anything, to have my blog be about encouragement and hope. I’m not going to use it to vent about negative things. We all have those things, and I desire to uplift my readers about things that matter most to me, and hopefully to you – which is how God’s Word speaks to just about everything that touches our lives. I can’t think of a single area that it doesn’t. I realize this might not suit everyone, but there it is! I make no apologies for this being a Christian blog written by a Christian. The things that touch my life most likely will come into your life too. We all share similar journeys.

Please feel free to leave a comment about anything I say. Keep me on my toes and help me guard against bragging and error in teaching. Ok? I surely would appreciate it. I do not know everything there is to know about life. I have, however, lived for 60 years, and I’ve learned a few things, but I don’t want to come across as a know-it-all at all. God forbid!

I love you all out there in cyberspace!

See you tomorrow, Lord willing, with another idea to cope with stress.

Lord, please help me to write words of encouragement and hope to my followers. Help me lead them to You. Keep me from writing error of any kind. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

2 thoughts on “I’m not Miss Know-It-All!

  1. Marilyn, I met you this a.m. at Vonda’s blog. Your message was just what I needed to hear from just the right person. I too am a ‘woman of a certain age.’ I’ve got 10 years on you sister. God called me to write 2 years ago. I have watched the path open beore me, what a miracle. Today I am encouraged to own my calling and approach it with confidence instead of fear and trepidation. Thank you.

    • Thank you, Meredith, for your kind words of encouragement. We Wordsmiths have such an awesome opportunity to encourage others with merely our tongue. I read your blog about your son. My heart breaks for you as I know this must still be a severe test of your faith in God.
      I am glad, too, that you were encouraged about owning your talent as a gift from God. Isn’t it neat that He “called” us to be writers so much later in life? In May, when I was at a writers conference, I asked the Lord why He waited so long, and He responded, “Because now is the time.” That has settled a lot of things in my mind when I got that reply.
      Anyway, keep up the writing as much as you can. We’ll get there – maybe later than some – but, by God’s grace, we’ll get there and that will be exactly where He wants us to be!

Leave a Reply

