100 Ways to Cope With Stress – Day 32 – Be aware of the decisions you make

Isn’t this a good one? I am somewhat of an impulsive person in my thinking and actions. Unfortunately, this impulsiveness has gotten me into much trouble over my lifetime. I don’t want to be this way. I’m reading the book of Proverbs right now, and there are so many references to not being impulsive but being wise. I cannot even begin to quote the references to this because there are so many! I know God knew we would all need these verses.

Proverbs 12:15 says, “The way of a fool is right in his own eyes: but he that hearkeneth unto counsel is wise.” I think the way for me to subdue my impulsiveness in decision making might just be to hearken or listen more to counsel through my personal reading and meditation of God’s Word and hearing the Word taught from the pulpit. I don’t want to be a fool in any way, and I think I just might be able to avoid that more and more, with God’s help, by listening to His counsel.

Sounds good to me!

PS I just want to sincerely thank my readers for their many wonderful comments they’ve been leaving on my blog site lately. I love and treasure you all! Each one of you could be a writer, too, since your comments are so inspiring to me.

2 thoughts on “100 Ways to Cope With Stress – Day 32 – Be aware of the decisions you make

  1. Coping with stress? Wow, that’s a good one. Lately, (like the last two years of the fifteen she lived with me) my life has been pure stress with the failing health and passing away of my 94-year-old.
    Nothing has sustained me through this trial of life than the prayers and support of my Christian friends and church family.
    When we are not, God IS able. He gives strength to cope that we knew not that we had.
    Marilyn, thanks for your “stress tips.” They are all fantastic.

Leave a Reply

