100 Ways to Cope With Stress – Day 33 – Believe in yourself

When I think about this stress-relieving suggestion by The Carolina Center for Behavioral Health, the first thing that comes to my mind is Philippians 4:13 – “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

I think to believe in yourself means to believe you have the drive, determination and faith to accomplish something. Looking deep within my own heart, I know I don’t always have those things. I have never been a highly motivated person. I don’t feel I’m lazy, but I have always sensed a lack of drive in my heart and mind that has held me back from doing a lot of things I would have or should have done. That’s just being honest. The older I grow in Christ, the more God is helping me to overcome this fault for which I’m very thankful.

More and more I realize and believe, not just in myself, but in Christ I can do what I should. I suppose that’s part of maturing. The verse above says we can do ALL things but it’s not in ourselves we do them, but through Christ and His power.

This indeed is a true stress buster.

3 thoughts on “100 Ways to Cope With Stress – Day 33 – Believe in yourself

  1. And we often forget that Jesus told us, “Peace I leave with you.”
    However, when the death of a loved one occurs and you know that loved one is with the LORD, the peace is like a warm tide flowing over your soul.

Leave a Reply

