100 Ways to relieve stress – Day 42 – Look up at the stars

I love looking at the stars. Unfortunately, living within a bustling and light-polluted city, there aren’t too many stars to be seen with the naked eye any longer.

I remember, as a small child, back in the 50’s, I would sleep over in another bedroom which had a large picture window. I could see thousands of stars and, at certain times of the year, I could even catch sight of the Northern lights. That was always a treat that brought joy to my heart.

Now, let me tell you how big my God is! Psalm 147:4 says – He telleth the number of the stars; he calleth them all by their names. We, as humans, think we’re pretty big sometimes, but I know there isn’t a single one of us who can count the stars let alone give each of them a name. If you dwell upon this one thought today, it will cause you to be less stressful because whatever problem or trying situation you might be going through – just remember – if you are a child of God, then, if your heavenly Father can count and name each star – which He can, then He certainly has the power to help you with your dilemma.

It remains then for us to only trust Him…

Leave a Reply

